Think global – Act local!

What is Draufsicht? We are an international team and make critical films on topics such as sustainability, gender, racism and inequality. With our videos we want to find local answers to global questions. In Bamenda and Berlin we regularly deal with the backgrounds of poverty, discrimination and global injustice.

In our editorial offices in Germany and Cameroon we work on our own videos, but also realize joint projects. You can find our documentaries and short films on YouTube!

Think global – Act local!

A look beyond the horizon! Historically grown power structures influence the world in which we live together. With “Draufsicht” we want to focus on our own responsibility, options for action and projects, but also dare to tackle major political issues. Fair consumption and individual expressions of solidarity alone are not enough to shift the global imbalances. We therefore want to take up perspectives that question the global political status quo.

Why we do what we do

What is not reported does not take place. A critical look at the press, radio and television shows that the mainstream and popular media only report one-sidedly on global developments and that there is no great diversity of opinions. The press focuses on the “big” political actors and institutional policy. Little attention is paid to small non-governmental organisations and alternative issues. However, recipients like you and I often only become aware of important topics through the media.

What is in our power? Globalisation begins in front of ou doorstep. That’s why our film teams in Berlin and Bamenda are looking for answers to global questions. We introduce local initiatives and actors who develop creative ideas to turn global power relations upside down – here and elsewhere.

Stay in touch

Latest news about our films and projects can be found on our Facebook page, on Twitter and Instagram. You can also subscribe to our newsletter. Then we will always send you an email as soon as we publish a new video:

Think global – Act local!

Was ist Draufsicht? Draufsicht ist ein junges Team, das kritisch globale Themen in die Öffentlichkeit bringt. In regelmäßigen Redaktionssitzungen beschäftigen wir uns mit den Hintergründen von Armut, Diskriminierung und globaler Ungerechtigkeit. Wir produzieren mit Unterstützung von SODI TV-Beiträge für unsere 15-minütige Sendung “Draufsicht”, die über verschiedene Offene Kanäle (z.B. ALEX Offener Kanal Berlin) ausgestrahlt und im Internet (z.B. YouTube) veröffentlicht wird.

Ein Blick über den Tellerrand! Historisch gewachsene Machtstrukturen beeinflussen die Welt, in der wir gemeinsam leben. Mit „Draufsicht“ wollen wir eigene Verantwortung, Handlungsmöglichkeiten und Projekte in den Mittelpunkt rücken, uns aber auch an große politische Fragen wagen. Denn fairer Konsum und einzelne Solidaritätsbekundungen allein reichen nicht, um das globale Ungleichgewicht auszugleichen. Wir wollen deshalb Perspektiven aufgreifen, die den weltpolitischen Statu Quo hinterfragen.

Warum wir tun, was wir tun

Worüber nicht berichtet wird, das findet nicht statt. Ein kritischer Blick in die Presselandschaft, Rundfunk und Fernsehen zeigt, dass in den Mainstream- und Populär-Medien nur einseitig über globale Entwicklungen berichtet wird und keineswegs große Meinungsvielfalt herrscht. Die Presse konzentriert sich auf die „großen“ politischen Akteure und die institutionelle Politik. Kleine Nichtregierungsorganisationen und alternative Themen werden wenig wahrgenommen. Rezipienten wie Du und ich werden jedoch oft erst über die Medien auf wichtige Themen aufmerksam.

Was steht in unserer Macht? Globalisierung fängt vor der eigenen Haustür an. Deswegen suchen wir hier in Berlin nach Antworten auf globale Fragen. Wir stellen lokale Initiativen und Akteur*innen vor, die kreative Ideen entwickeln, um globale Machtverhältnisse auf den Kopf zu stellen – hier und anderswo.

Aktuelle News zu unseren Filmen und Projekten findet ihr auf unserer Facebook-Seite, bei Twitter und bei Instagram. Ansonsten könnt ihr euch auch für unseren Newsletter anmelden. Dann schicken wir euch immer eine Mail, sobald wir ein neues Video veröffentlicht haben: